Community » Country:INDIA » Artist:Seshadri Sreenivasan Sreenivasan

I am an engineer by profession. I hold a degree in electrical engineering. This background might seem entirely unconnected with the world of art, but for decades I have been wielding the brushes as a hobby. Although I am an entirely self-taught artist I have had a few one-man shows to my credit and been part of regional group exhibitions in India and abroad.I live in Mumbai (aka Bombay),India. 1) Artmajeur Silver Award -Y2007 2) Artmajeur Silver Award-Y2009 March and Sep. 3) ArtSlant Showcase Winner -Y2009- till July2012, ten ( 10) Awards till date 4) Featured in the “Contemporary International Masters published by World Wide Art Books 5) Three of his abstract paintings on ‘Seasons; are presently being shown at Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Arts., Las Vegas , USA. One is in the Museum’s permanent collection. 6) Recipient of the 'David of Michelangelo' 2010 Award. Italy 7) The 2011 American Art Award galleries have voted me a multi-winner in oil and watercolour categories.!
Follow
Contact the artist
x4x2